Flashmint.net - What’s The Source of All This?

Today I want to share a funny thing with you, some of you might be amused, some - indignant, and others will fall to thinking. As for us, we were still entertained. But I won’t tease you anymore. Let’s stick to the point.

During last week there were a lot of questions from our customers if just-launched Flashmint.net is our project? Some of them even congratulated with a new start-up. And here is an official statement - we bear no relation to flashmint.net or its products. And we are not responsible for its templates quality, support or orders verification process.

But we could not just stay at this point, leave it as is and continue misleading our customers. We contacted flashmint.net owner several times and of course there was no answer. Then we looked up at Whois Search Tool. It showed that this domain name was registered on April 7, 2008 by Panama company Jetimpex Inc.


As you see flashmint.net was registered with jetimpex@gmail.com address, and there is a strange coincidence - Mytemplatestorage.com owned by Templatemonster.com was registered with the SAME e-mail address.

Therefore we can draw only one conclusion: Templatemonster is trying to get search engines traffic and make sales using our Flashmint name. This fact is weird at least because Templatemonster is known as a leader providing the largest collection of web templates on the Net.

And it’s double weird that the leader goes to seed and starts using non-professional tricks instead of spending time on products or custom service development. As a rule, such things happen when a leader feels that somebody is close on its heels!

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Flashmint.net - What’s The Source of All This?”

  1. roy_77 Says:

    I don’t think that templatemonster could do such things in order to get flashmint targeted traffic, maybe they purchased the domain for one of its affiliates.

  2. Ali Says:

    Cool post, I used templatemonster before, purchased the template, and it was hard to modify, even my friend having good experience in Flash could not alter the elements with CMS template. Asked for refund and they did not issue it. If they call this customer care, I would think that they can act in this way.

  3. Steve Says:

    Follow this link google.com/search?q=…
    they even purchase the targeted traffic using google adwords :)
    Templatemonster rocks!!!

Leave a Reply